oxidized copper,           cypress wood,           sandbags,          mosquito netting,           mirror,           puddles,           light,           heat,           wind,           (weather),           a haunting,           an open window,           15 feet tall in a 12 foot tall room,           New Orleans,           box tv monitors,           live feed camcorder on surveying tripod,           analog av mixer erasing windchimes from live feed, electrical cords,           clip of Kanye West and Mike Myers from the 2005 Red Cross Concert for Hurricane Relief, September 2, 2005,           clip of Celine Dion on Larry King live, September 3, 2005,           clip of Brian Williams accepting the 65th annual Peabody Award for his outstanding falsified reporting of the storm, June 5, 2006,           clip of George W. Bush congratulating FEMA director Michael Brown days before his resignation, September 2, 2005,           clip from NBC’s news coverage of light trickling in from breaks in the roof of the Superdome,           muffled sounds,           a font that claims neutrality / a wolf in sheep’s clothing,           a witness / or, a participant / or, something else,
Abbas Sister Angelika           Adriana Farmiga           Adrienne Rich           Ágnes Berecz           Akilah Toney           Alejo Carpentier            Alexis Pauline Gumbs, Ph.d.           Angela Davis           Angela Watkins           Anna Hostvedt           anyone unnamed but imbedded           anyone who ever been welcomed in my home           anyone who ever fed me           anyone who ever welcomed me in their home           anyone who I’ve ever fed            Assata Shakur           Aunt Tara           Ava Alessandra           Barbara Chase-Riboud           bell hooks           Brett LaBauve           Caitlin Cowen           Coco Fusco           Corinna Ray           Courtney Egan           Dan Porvin           Ella-Leila Dessemond           Emily Baughan           Emma Jackson           Erik Whitfield           Ethan Kramer           Eva Rodriguez Langevin           Evelyn Cowen           Félix González-Torres           Gabriel           Harold           Hector the perpetual cumulonimbus thundercloud            Invisibilia podcast           Issac Webb           Italo Calvino           Ivan Plokhikh           Izzy Jerome           Jamerry Kim           Jesus De La Cruz           Judith Breinin           Julia Bosson           Kameelah Janan Rasheedd           Karen Bloodworth           Kate Kokontis           Kate McIntyre           Kelbe Beck           Kit Nichols           Kourtney Keller           Legacy Russell           Leyla Ba           Liz Fink           Lola Smith           Maggie Nelson           Makia Sharpe           Man Who Is A Angel           Marta Lee           Mary Jane Parker           Mason Webb           Matthew Schrader            Maurice Sendak           Max Cowen           Mercy Lindell           Michael Russo           Michelle Biagi           Michel Varisco           Miriam Makeba           Mommee           Mr. Paul           my Mama Ashley Cowen           Natalia Salas Porras           Nick D’Ornellas            Nikki Jackson           Nina Simone           Nitaawe Shananaquat Shepherd           Octavia Butler           Paris Phillips           Parvathy Anantnarayan           Paul Ostner           Penelope Styjewski           Phillip Bein           Phlegm           Poppee           Rafaella Fontenelle           Rickey Mathieu           Rikailah Mathieu           Rineke Djikstra           Ross Laycock           Roxy Jamin           Roy Rub           Saidiya Hartman           Shane McCrae           Sissy           Solange           Star           Stella Martone           Stevona Elem-Rogers           Ted Marks           the purple crayon           the Sun           Todd Cowen           Toni Morrison           Travis Haas           Trunks Sims           Tsegue-Maryam Guebrou           uncapitalized letters           Vaughn Lewis           Vivian Bloodworth           whale songs           Wildriana M. De Jesus Paulino           wind           Zach Poff           Zaid Arshad           Zarouhie Abdalian